年龄相关性黄斑病变

老年性黄斑变性(AMD)是一种常见的眼部退行性疾病,导致视力下降、视力丧失或失明。它影响视网膜的内部部分,尤其是视网膜的黄斑,负责中枢视觉。随着AMD的进展,视力中心附近的区域模糊是一个常见的症状。它的范围可能会变得更大,病人会在中心视力上产生空白。物体也可能不会像以前那样明亮。吸烟、高血压、动脉粥样硬化和家族史都被认为是AMD的危险因素。定期拜访一位有经验的眼科医生是很重要的,以防止晚期AMD的出现。

幸运的是,新的研究表明自体干细胞在年龄相关性黄斑变性的恢复退行性改变的安全性和临床疗效。在数千人被观察到与自体干细胞治疗中没有严重的副作用,如心脏病发作,中风,血栓栓塞或死亡。

我们提供了从脂肪(脂肪)组织中分离出来的自体干细胞,作为间充质干细胞最丰富的来源,以及被称为脂肪组织基质血管分枝(SVF)的其他再生细胞。请联系我们获取更详细的信息。

青光眼

青光眼与眼部内的压力增加有关,可能会破坏敏感的神经连接,导致视力丧失和失明。患有糖尿病、高血压和家族史的青光眼患者风险较高。更常见慢性青光眼的患者可能直到晚期才会出现周围视力丧失的问题。急性青光眼较不常见的患者可能会经历头痛、眼痛和呕吐。定期拜访你的眼科医生是很重要的,因为早期的青光眼是可以治疗的。

幸运的是,新的研究表明自体干细胞在青光眼治疗的安全性和临床疗效在数千人被观察到与自体干细胞治疗中没有严重的副作用,如心脏病发作,中风,血栓栓塞或死亡。

我们提供了从脂肪(脂肪)组织中分离出来的自体干细胞,作为间充质干细胞最丰富的来源,以及被称为脂肪组织基质血管分枝(SVF)的其他再生细胞。请联系我们获取更详细的信息。

糖尿病视网膜病变

糖尿病视网膜病变会影响滋养视网膜的血管——光敏感的组织将光信号转换为电脉冲,通过视神经传到大脑。糖尿病患者的长期高血糖水平会导致视网膜血管损伤,可能会渗漏或开始在视网膜表面增殖。几乎一半的1型或2型糖尿病患者都患有糖尿病性视网膜病变,有些人甚至不知道这一点。基于这些问题的严重程度,糖尿病视网膜病变有4个阶段。在最初阶段,没有任何症状。随着疾病的发展,病人可能会经历“漂浮”的斑点,视力模糊,或者完全失去视力。有糖尿病视网膜病变的患者应定期走访眼科医生,特别是如果患有糖尿病2年以上。如果你咨询我们的眼科医生,他们可以为你推荐最佳的治疗方法来预防视网膜的严重损害。

幸运的是,新的研究表明自体干细胞在糖尿病视网膜病变相关改善问题的安全性和临床疗效在数千人被观察到与自体干细胞治疗中没有严重的副作用,如心脏病发作,中风,血栓栓塞或死亡。

我们提供了从脂肪(脂肪)组织中分离出来的自体干细胞,作为间充质干细胞最丰富的来源,以及被称为脂肪组织基质血管分枝(SVF)的其他再生细胞。请联系我们获取更详细的信息。

视神经炎

视神经炎是视神经的炎症,它将视觉信息从眼睛转移到大脑。它可能导致一只眼睛失明,有时双眼睛失明。眼睛周围的疼痛也可能存在。多发性硬化的妇女和病人受到更频繁的影响。视神经炎可在7 – 10天内自行消失或持续数月。它可以用类固醇治疗,不幸的是长期使用类固醇有很多副作用。

幸运的是,新的研究表明自体干细胞在视神经炎治疗的安全性和临床疗效在数千人被观察到与自体干细胞治疗中没有严重的副作用,如心脏病发作,中风,血栓栓塞或死亡。

我们提供了从脂肪(脂肪)组织中分离出来的自体干细胞,作为间充质干细胞最丰富的来源,以及被称为脂肪组织基质血管分枝(SVF)的其他再生细胞。请联系我们获取更详细的信息。

失明

失明是指视力部分或完全丧失。最常见的致盲是由年龄在50岁或以上的老年黄斑变性(50岁或以上)、糖尿病视网膜病变或青光眼引起的。失明也可能与头部损伤、视网膜脱离、高血压视网膜病变、白内障或视神经炎有关。有经验的眼科医生对于失明的治疗选择是很重要的,因为一些形式可能是可逆的。

幸运的是,新的研究表明自体干细胞在改善患者视力的某些形式失明例如,年龄相关性黄斑变性、糖尿病视网膜病变、青光眼、或视神经炎的早期阶段至少可以部分改善恢复视力。没有严重的副作用,如心脏病发作,中风,血栓栓塞或死亡。

我们提供了从脂肪(脂肪)组织中分离出来的自体干细胞,作为间充质干细胞最丰富的来源,以及被称为脂肪组织基质血管分枝(SVF)的其他再生细胞。请联系我们获取更详细的信息。

Age-related macular degeneration

Age-related macular degeneration (AMD) is very common degenerative disorder of the eye leading to poor vision, vision loss or blindness. It affects the inner part of the eye – retina, especially macula lutea of the retina that is responsible for central vision. As AMD progresses a blurred area near the center of vision is a common symptom. It may grow larger and patients develop blank spots in central vision. Objects also may not appear as bright as they used to be. Smoking, high blood pressure, atherosclerosis and family history of AMD are considered risk factors of AMD. It is important to visit an experienced ophthalmologist on regular basis to prevent the end stage AMD which is hardly curable.

Fortunately, new research studies demonstrate safety and clinical effects of autologous (patient´s own) stem cells in reverting degenerative changes in age-related macular degeneration. No serious side effects such as heart failure, stroke, thromboembolism or death were observed in thousands of people treated with autologous stem cells.

We offer treatment with autologous stem cells isolated from fat (adipose) tissue as the richest source of mesenchymal stem cells, and other regenerative cells contained in so called Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF) of adipose tissue. Please contact us for more detailed information.

Glaucoma

Glaucoma is related to increased pressure inside the eye that may destroy sensitive nerve connections leading to vision loss and blindness. Patients with diabetes, high blood pressure, and family history of glaucoma are at higher risk. Those with more common chronic form of glaucoma may not experience any problems until late stage where peripheral vision loss is present. Patients with less frequent acute glaucoma may experience headache, eye pain and vomiting. It is important to visit your ophthalmologist on regular basis as early-stage glaucoma is treatable very well.

Fortunately, new research studies demonstrate safety and clinical effects of autologous (patient´s own) stem cells in glaucoma. No serious side effects such as heart attack, stroke, thromboembolism or death were observed in thousands of people treated with autologous stem cells.

We offer treatment with autologous stem cells isolated from fat (adipose) tissue as the richest source of mesenchymal stem cells, and other regenerative cells contained in so called Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF) of adipose tissue. Please contact us for more detailed information.

Diabetic retinopathy

Diabetic retinopathy affects blood vessels that nourish retina – the light-sensitive tissue that converts the light signals to electric impulses that are sent through the optic nerve to the brain. Chronically high blood sugar levels in patients with diabetes leads to retinal vessel damage that may become leaky or start to proliferate on the surface of the retina. Almost half of patients with type 1 or type 2 diabetes are affected with diabetic retinopathy, some may not even know about it. Based on severity of these problems, there are 4 stages of diabetic retinopathy. At initial stage, there are no symptoms at all. As the disease progresses, patients may experience “floating” spots, blurred vision or can lose their vision completely in time. It is important to visit ophthalmologist experienced in evaluation of diabetic retinopathy regularly, especially if you suffer from diabetes for more than 2 years. If you consult our ophthalmologists, they are able to recommend optimal treatment for you to prevent severe damage of retina.

Fortunately, new research studies demonstrate safety and clinical effects of autologous (patient´s own) stem cells in improving problems associated with diabetic retinopathy. No serious side effects such as heart attack, stroke, thromboembolism or death were observed in thousands of people treated with autologous stem cells.

We offer treatment with autologous stem cells isolated from fat (adipose) tissue as the richest source of mesenchymal stem cells, and other regenerative cells contained in so called Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF) of adipose tissue. Please contact us for more detailed information.

Optic neuritis

Optic neuritis means inflammation of optic nerve that transfers visual information from the eye to the brain. It may cause visual loss on one eye, sometimes on both eyes. Pain around the eye may also be present. Women and patients with multiple sclerosis are affected more frequently. Optic neuritis may disappear spontaneously within 7-10 days or may persist for months. It can be treated with steroids, unfortunately there is a lot of side effects from long-term use of steroids.

Fortunately, new research studies demonstrate safety and clinical effects of autologous (patient´s own) stem cells in significant improvement in patients with optic neuritis. No serious side effects such as heart attack, stroke, thromboembolism or death were observed in thousands of people treated with autologous stem cells.

We offer treatment with autologous stem cells isolated from fat (adipose) tissue as the richest source of mesenchymal stem cells, and other regenerative cells contained in so called Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF) of adipose tissue. Please contact us for more detailed information.

Blindness

Blindness refers to partial or complete loss of vision. Most commonly blindness is caused by age-related macular degeneration (in people age 50 or older), diabetic retinopathy, or glaucoma. Blindness may be also be associated with head injury, retinal detachment, hypertensive retinopathy, cataract, or optic neuritis. It is important to consult experienced ophthalmologist about treatment options for blindness as some forms may be reversible.

Fortunately, new research studies demonstrate safety and clinical effects of autologous (patient´s own) stem cells in improving vision of patients with some forms of blindness. For example, early stages of age-related macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, glaucoma, or optic neuritis can be at least partially improved with stem cells.  No serious side effects such as heart failure, stroke, thromboembolism or death were observed in thousands of people treated with autologous stem cells.

We offer treatment with autologous stem cells isolated from fat (adipose) tissue as the richest source of mesenchymal stem cells, and other regenerative cells contained in so called Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF) of adipose tissue. Please contact us for more detailed information.